See the attached file. 1. Rierson Inc. produces and sells two products. Data concerning those products for the most recent month appear below: The fixed expenses of the entire company were $17,730. The break-even point for the entire company is closest to: a. a. $32,250 b. b. $17,730 c. c. $31,661 d. d. $15,270
Variable expenses for Troy Company are 70% of sales. What are sales at the break-even point, assuming that fixed expenses total $150,000 per year?
Cheryl Montoya picked up the phone and called her boss, Wes Chan, the vice president of marketing at Piedmont Fasteners Corporation: "Wes, I'm not sure how to go about answering the questions that came up at the meeting with the president yesterday." "What's the problem?" "The president wanted to know the break-even p
The primary revenue source for not-for-profit organizations is contributions. Please define what a contribution is, and discuss how the different types of contributions are recognized as revenue (i.e. cash contributions, unconditional promise to give, conditional promise to give, multi-year pledge).
Access the following link :http://www.bplans.com/aircraft_equipment_maker_business_plan/executive_summary_fc.php Provide an analysis of the sales portions of the Stretch 'r Wings, the sales approach is described in section 5 &6. Consider the following: Describe the components of their sales approach. Discuss whet
Discuss the role of personal selling in promoting products. What advantages does personal selling offer over other forms of promotion?
Discuss how different forms of sales promotion can erode or build brand loyalty. If a company's objective is to enhance customer loyalty to its products, which sales promotion technique would be most appropriate?
What is the primary factor that determines sales promotion objectives? Name some different types of sales promotion techniques, and explain the type of customer they are intended to influence.
Within the past several years, business and society overall have seen changes that have significantly impact the sales profession. Such as technologically-based, such as e-commerce Web sites and smart cell phones with powerful voice and data capabilities. But there have been other types of changes, such as an increased emphasis
Prepare a Break-even analysis for Admission sales, food and drink services Admission sales will be $10.00 per person, the liquor bottles will be from $150.00 to $350.00 the drinks will be $11.00, beers will be $5.00 and everything from the menu will be $6.00 Weekly expenses Fixed Costs: Salaries: $56,760 Bills: (water
Looking for some assistance to break down these two points: a) Why didn't the VW managers correctly forecast the sales potential of the VW Beetle? b) Using Consumer Theories, explain whether it is styling or other factors that sell cars, in particular, the VW Beetle.
Calculating a company's degree of operating leverage, and it's senstivity to changes in sales volume.
An investment banker is analyzing two companies that specialize in the production and sale of candied apples. Old-Fashion Apples uses a labor-intensive approach, and Mech-Apple uses a mechanized system. CVP income statements for the two companies are shown below. Old Fashion Apples Mech-Apple Sales $399,900 $399,900 V
See attached file. Dan Jones is thinking about purchasing of a car. One of his main concerns is how well the car will maintain its value. In particular, he is wondering how certain options affect a car's resale value, including the model year, type of transmission, mileage, air conditioning, leather interior, and the average
If a debtor wants to overstate revenues, how might he do this without actually reporting non-existent income?
Kenny Corp., a capital goods manufacturing business that started on January 4, 2007, and operates on a calendar-year basis, uses the installment-sales method of profit recognition in accounting for all its sales. The following data were taken from the 2007 and 2008 records.
Top executive officers of Leach Company, a merchandising firm, are preparing the next year's budget. The controller has provided everyone with the current year's projected income statement. CURRENT YEAR Sales revenue $2,600,000, cost of goods sold 1,690,000, Gross profit 910,000, Selling & Admin. expense 325,000, Net inc
There are two types of reserves. What are the differences between revenue reserves and capital reserves?
Budgeting Questions A Oxford Health Grants CEO Bonus (Wall Street Journal) Oxford Health Plans Inc. (OHP) awarded its chief executive a bonus of $2.5 million in January 2009 for his performance in 2008. He received a $350,000 bonus in January 2008 for his performance in 2007. Oxford, health-plan provider, was on the brin
See attachment. 19 -8 Abbreviated financial statements for Archimedes Levers are shown in Table 19.12. If sales increase by 10% in 2011 and all others items, including debt, increase correspondingly, what must be the balancing item? What will be its value? Income Statement Sales $ 4,000
Gates Equipment, Inc., manufactures a wide range of parts for the agricultural equipment industry. The company is currently evaluating the merits of building a new plant in order to fulfill a new contract with a large export concern. The alternative to expansion is to use additional overtime, reduce other production, or a combin
See attachment. The following table shows annual sales data for Security Watch, Inc., over the ten-year 1998 - 2008 period: Year Sales ($ Thousands) 1998 $100 1999 150 2000 200 2001 220 2002 280 2003 360 2004 480 2005 500 2006 540 2007 580 2008 620 A. Calculate the 1998-2008 growth ra
Children's hospital predicts variable costs of 70% of total revenue and fixed costs of 42 million per year for 2011 1. Compute the break even point expressed in total revenue 2. In 2011 Children's hospital expects a total revenue of $1.5 million from 200,00 patients. Compute (a) expected profit for 2011 if costs behave
What are primary differences between sales promotion and advertising? Discuss some media and non-media marketing communications that are typically employed to increase customer interest, demand, and sales. Does brand value always increase with increasing sales (of the product)? In this context discuss how discounts hav
What is a distribution channel? What is the relationship between channels of distribution and logistics? How does geographical location affect your selection of distribution channels? Define in your words sales promotion, and explain why it might be used instead of advertising or personal selling.
See attached files. 1. Determine the year-to-year percentage annual growth in total net sales. 2. Based only on your answers to question #1, do you think the company achieved its sales goal of +10% annual revenue growth in 2009? Determine the target revenue figure, and explain why you do or do not feel that the company hit i
On 1/1/2011 Glanville Co sold goods to Otter Corp. Otter signed a non-interest bearing note requiring payment of $15,000 annually for six years. The first payment was made on 1/1/2011. The prevailing interest rate for this type of note at date of issuance was 8%. Glanville should record the sales revenue in January 2011 of:
Big Blue University has a fiscal year that ends on June 30. The 2010 summer session of the university runs from June 9 through July 28. Total tuition paid by students for the summer session amounted to $112,000. How much revenue should be reflected in the fiscal year ended June 30, 2010?
See attached file. Need to see steps for Solver Excel. Please put in solver.
Bannister Legal Services generated $2.0 million in sales during 2007, and its year end total assets were $1.5 million. Also, at year-end 2007, current liabilities were $500,000 consisting of $200,000 of notes payable, $200,000 of accounts payable, and $100,000 of accruals. Looking ahead to 2008, the company estimates that its as
Analyze how changes in the selling price can increase or decrease the total revenues of a company. How does the relationship between selling price and total revenues impact financial management? Provide specific examples to support your answers.