What information about revenues by geographic area should a company present? a) Disclose separately the amount of sales to unaffiliated customers and the amount of intracompany sales between geographic areas. b) Disclose sas a combined amount sales to unaffiliated customers and intracompany sales between geographic areas. c
Percentage of sales models usually assume that costs, fixed assets, and working capital all increase at the same rate as sales. When do you think that these assumptions do not make sense Would you feel happier using a percentage of sales model for short-term or long term planning?
How to calculate the equations given on the attached form. Information given is included the information in red is the information I'm looking to get assistance with. Just pointing me in the right direction such as the formula to use would be helpful. Given: Firm E Net Income:$75,000 Sales:$1,250,000 ROI: 15% Calculat
Sonny's Corporation is considering starting a new company to produce stereos. The sales price would be set at 1.5 times the variable cost per unit; the VC/unit is estimated to be $2.50; and fixed costs are estimated at $120,000. What sales volume would be required in order to break even, i.e., to have an EBIT of zero for the s
Can you help me get started with this assignment? You are the Controller/CFO and have been asked to prepare a chart of Big Company's Annual Sales data for insertion into the annual report. Design an appropriate presentation of the data. The data is contained in the attached file. Selection of the type, format, and complex
William George is the marketing manager at the Crunchy Cookie Company. Each quarter, he is responsible for submitting a sales forecast to be used in the formulation of the company's master budget. George consistently understates the sales forecast because, as he puts it, "I am reprimanded if actual sales are less than I've pr
Please help answer the following question regarding sales revenue. Brown Company earned 5.5% on sales in 2007. What further information would be needed to evaluate this result? Provide a list of questions that could provide a basis for evaluation.
The Sales Manager at NL&C has come to see you, to discuss lagging performance amongst her sales team. The manager has set goals for them, but many are not achieving the targets. She feels the base salary she is offering the sales staff is not motivating them to perform. She asks for your advice and assistance. After reviewin
1. What is the primary source of revenue in Nebraska general budget? Describe the relationship between Nebraska government's annual revenue and changing economic conditions. 2. Suppose you are a city council member. You are charged with planning your city's annual budget. What factors regarding revenues and community interes
Kholer Company's revenues are $300 on invested capital of $240. Expenses are currently 84% of sales. If Kholer Company can reduce its expenses to 75% of sales, what will the return on investment be?
I need help on two accounting problems. 1) Kholer Company's revenues are $300 on invested capital of $240. Expenses are currently 84% of sales. If Kholer Company can reduce its expenses to 75% of sales, what will the return on investment be? 2) NRG Company records reveal the following Division X Market price of fini
The Taylor Mountain Uranium Company currently has annual cash revenues of $1,200,000 and annual cash expenses of $700,000. Depreciation amounts to $200,000 per year. These figures are expected to remain constant for the foreseeable future (at least 15 years). The firm's marginal tax rate is 40%. A new high-speed processing
The Minnetonka Corporation, which produces and sells to wholesalers a highly successful line of water skis, has decided to diversify to stabilize sales throughout the year. The company is considering
The Minnetonka Corporation, which produces and sells to wholesalers a highly successful line of water skis, has decided to diversify to stabilize sales throughout the year. The company is considering the production of cross-country skis. After considerable research, a cross-country ski line has been developed. Because of the
I need help with this problem. A British Isles Agregates Company, a producer of sand, gravel, and cement, for the year just ended. Sales revenue.................2,000,000 Cost of goods sold............1,100,000 Operating expenses..............800,000 Average invested capital......1,000,000 1. Compute the company's s
Before I learned that unearned revenues are cash received and recorded as liabilities before revenue is earned, I thought maybe our office recorded restitution payments as unearned revenues because we did not actually earn this revenue. The revenue is received for victims of crimes committed to them, such as theft, worthless ch
Kray Inc., which produces a single product, has provided the following data for its most recent month of operations:
I need assistance with the following study questions. ________________________________________ Kray Inc., which produces a single product, has provided the following data for its most recent month of operations: Number of units produced 2,700 Variable costs per unit: Direct materials $84 Direct labor $10 Variable
Downside company considering investing in new production equipment. The equipment has an expected life of 5 years. Sales revenues from products that will produce the equipment is expected to be $ 15 m
Downside company considering investing in new production equipment. The equipment has an expected life of 5 years. Sales revenues from products that will produce the equipment is expected to be $ 15 million each year, and it assumed that they be paid at the end of each year. Operating costs, excluding depreciation, which is also
Please help with this question: 1) Companies export because they want to increase their profits and sales, and also to protect them from being eroded: list the other "11 reasons why companies export." I use this text:International Business: The Challenge of Global Competition - 10th edition.
A company collects 60% of its sales during the month of the sale, 30% one month after the sale, and 10% two months after the sale. The company expects sales of $10,000 in August, $20,000 in September, $30,000 in October, and $40,000 in November. How much money is expected to be collected in October? a. $25,000 b. $15,000
Create a handout with details to be used for management discussion and planning that will specifically address a companies goal to double its sales over the next three years.
At a sales level of $365,000, Maso Company's gross margin is $20,000 less than its contribution margin, its net operating income is $70,000, and its selling and administrative expenses total $130,000 At this sales level, its contribution margin would be: A) $295,000 B) $180,000 C) $220,000 D) $200,000
See pdf file attached Patroit Company: breakeven point in dollar sales and composite units Patriot Co. manufactures and sells three products: red, white, and blue. Their unit sales prices are red, $20; white, $35; and blue, $65. The per unit variable costs to manufacture and sell these products are red, $12; white, $22;
Dise Company is a medium-sized manufacturer of lamps. During the year a new line called "Horolin" was made available to Dice's customers. The break-even point for sales of Horolin is $200,000 with a contribution margin of 40%. Assuming that the profit for the Horolin line during the year amounted to $100,000, total sales during
I really need help with this problem: Preston Parkas company's sales revenue is $30 per unit , variable costs are $19.50 per unit, and fixed costs are $147,000. a. What is Preston's contribution margin per unit? b. Determine the number of units Preston must sell to break even c. Detemine the sale revenue required to
The Boswell Corporation forecasts its sales in unit for the next four months: Sales Forecast March 6,000 April 8,000 May 5,500 June 4,000 Boswell maintains an ending inventory each month in the amount of one-and-one-half times the expected sales for the following month. The ending inventory for Fe
12-4 Pierce Furnishings generated $2.0 million in sales during 2005, and its year-end total assets were $1.5 million. Also at the year-end 2005, current liabilities were $500,000 consisting of $200,000 of notes payable, $200,000 of accounts payable and $100,000 of accruals. Looking ahead to 2006, the company estimates tha
Measure of the manager's ability to produce increased sales from a given level of investment is? Net book value. Return on equity. Return on investment. Return on sales. Asset turnover.
What types of industries have unearned revenue? Why is unearned revenue considered a liability? When is the unearned revenue recognized in the financial statements?
Bloomington Brewery produces beer and ale. Beer sells for $5 per barrel, and ale sells for $2 per barrel. Producing a barrel of beer requires 5 pounds of corn and 2 pounds of hops. Producing a barrel of ale requires 2 pounds of corn and 1 pound of hops. The brewery has 60 pounds of corn and 25 pounds of hops. A. use solver to
Consider the attached file, which contains total monthly U.S retail sales data. While retaining the final 6 months of observations for validation purposes, use the method of moving averages with a carefully chosen span to forecast U.S retail sales in the next year. Comment on the performance of your model. what makes this time s
C-V-P Analysis The Last Outpost is a tourist stop in a western resort community. Kerry Yost, the owner of the shop, sells hand-woven blankets for an average price of $30 per blanket. Kerry buys the blankets from weavers at an average cost of $21. In addition, he has selling expenses of $3 per blanket. Kerry rents the buildin