Bloomington Brewery produces beer and ale. Beer sells for $5 per barrel, and ale sells for $2 per barrel. Producing a barrel of beer requires 5 pounds of corn and 2 pounds of hops. Producing a barrel of ale requires 2 pounds of corn and 1 pound of hops. The brewery has 60 pounds of corn and 25 pounds of hops. A. use solver to
Describe how a state government handles revenue/funding shortfalls after the annual budget is set, after the fiscal year begins.
How do sequentially numbered sales invoices and shipping documents act as a control?
Low Carb Diet Supplement, Inc., has two divisions. Based on the profit margins (returns on sales), which division is superior?
Low Carb Diet Supplement, Inc., has two divisions. Division A has a profit of $100,000 on sales of $2,000,000. Division B is only able to make $25,000 on sales of $300,000. Based on the profit margins (returns on sales), which division is superior?
Assume that your stock of sales merchandise is maintained based on the forecast demand. If the distributor's sales personnel call on the 1st day of each month, compute your forecast sales by each of the 3 methods requested below. ACTUAL June 140 July 180 August 170 a. Using a simple
Feasibility - A proposed food service facility in Countryville will have 100 seats and be open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Monday through Saturday. 1. Calculate the estimated food service sales for the year.
A proposed food service facility in Countryville will have 100 seats and be open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Monday through Saturday. The owner believes its seat turnover(ST) by meal period and average food service check(AFC) will be s follows: Breakfast Lunch dinner Day ST AFC ST AFC ST AFC Monday 1.5 $3.20 1.7 $6.
Please see the attached file. 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 Sales $7,500,000 Cost of Sales $5,025,000 Gross Margin $2,475,000 SG&A Expense $394,737 Depreciation $375,000 Interest Expense $25,000 Taxable Income $1,680,263 Taxes $571,289
I have decided to invest in a piece of real estate. Management has estimated that the real estate can be sold in 5 years for the following possible prices: Price Probability $20,000 0.20 $25,000 0.25 $30,000 0.30 $35,000 0.25 What is the expected sales price for the real estate?
Harvard Business Case: 9-196-091 June 4, 2002 V.G. Narayanan The Intel Pentium Chip Controversy (A) I have to make an accounting decision - how to recognize revenue of recalled product.
1. Suzette Renolidi has complained that expense accounts are not handled in a fair and equitable basis. You are the Sales Executive and are reviewing the data. Are you concerned? Why or why not? 2. Are you concerned about the performance evaluations that have not been completed? Are there any patterns of discrimination agains
Assume that you are the training supervisor of a large, local retail company. The company has seven department stores in your city. One of your biggest problems is adequately training new salesclerks. Because salesclerks represent your company to the public, the manner in which they conduct themselves is highly important. Esp
Please help me answer the following question in IRAC form... On April 1st, Bob the owner of a chain of retail stores, entered negotiations with Amy, an architect, to draft up plans for a new shoe store that Bob was constructing on land which he owned in Suffolk County. Bob clearly stated at the time of negotiations that th
You are observing a meeting between Milhouse (one of your co-workers) and a salesman who is trying to sell an additional part to a machine that your company recently purchased. The salesman is well into his routine, and has already gotten your co-worker to admit that a quality product is of utmost importance to the future of the
Discussion Question One Week Two Who uses financial ratio analysis information? How can you determine if an organization is paying its bills? How can you determine if an organization is using too much debt? How can you compare an organization to its competitors? How can organizations with increasing sales run into difficulties?
You are the recently hired sales manager for a photocopier company, Photocopiex. You are responsible for managing 10 representatives across Canada. The product is a low-weight, highly reliable photocopier that is targeted at small ($10-50 M in annual sales) to medium sized businesses ($50-250M). It sells for $5,000. Your current
List the pros and cons for each of these 3 incentive plan Bonuses, Sales incentives, and Standard hour plan. For a supervisor position which of these would be most appropriate? Explain your answer.
Please help with the following problems. Choose an organization and answer the following questions. 1. What are its major source of revenues (include an explanation of what a revenue is). 2. Name three expenses involved in the operation of the business (discuss why they are matched to revenues). 3. Name three assets (was the
The company has a variable cost ratio of 65% and monthly fixed costs of $91000. What is the company's break-even point in terms of sales dollars?
The attached spreadsheet is for estimating R&E Supplies' external financing required for 2006. With modifications to the equations for equity and net sales, the forecast can be extended through 2007. Write the modified Excel equations for equity and net sales.
Assume you sold short 200 shares of GAP at $30 per share. What was your profit and rate of return, if after one year, GAP paid $.25 per share in dividends and you covered your short position when the price was $25 per share? Assume a 100% initial margin requirement. Account at the time you sell the stock short: Assets and Li
Phatty Phun Corporation sells electronic games. Its three salespersons are currently being paid fixed salaries of $30,000 each; however, the sales manager has suggested that it might be more profitable to pay the salespersons on a straight commission basis. He has suggested a commission of 15% of sales. Current data for Phatty
Bonds payable: On January 1, 2005, Solomon Sales Co. issued zero coupon bonds with a face value of $6 million for cash. The bonds mature in 10 years and were issued at a price of $3,050,100. a. Required: What is the annual effective interest rate in the market when the bonds were issued? b. Required: What amount of int
It is feasible to say the annual sales of offices are related to the population of the communities they are in.
A bank has offices in six different markets. It is feasible to say the annual sales of offices are related to the population of the communities they are in. The dependent variable, y, is annual sales. The independent variable, x is market population. The data are as follows: Data on Annual Sale and Market Population for
Home Town Bank has two types of individual customers who make demand deposits: college students and regular customers. The bank charges college students$.10 per check but regular customers get free checking service. The bank earns 10% on the customer deposits by lending money to other clients and pays the customers 5% on deposit
Upton Computers makes bulk purchases of small computers, stock them in conveniently located warehouses, and ship them to its chain of retail stores. Upton's balance sheet as of December 31, 2004, is shown here (millions): Cash $3.5 Accounts payable
Cajun Foods Inc operating at full capacity, sold 29,200 units at a price of $90 per unit during 2006. Its income statement for 2006 is as follows: Sales 2,628,000 Cost of goods sold 1,600,000 Gross profit 1,028,000 Oper
See attached file for full problem description. The C-V-P Equation The company sells lawnmowers for $895 each. The variable cost per lawnmower is $20. The company's monthly fixed costs are $84,500. Using the C-V-P equation, compute the amount of profit the company will have for a month in which the company sells 375 lawnmo
10-63 (Testing Controls) Following is a list of controls typically implemented in the processing of sales transactions. Required a. For each control identified, briefly indicate the financial misstatement that could occur if the control is not implemented effectively. b. Identify an audit procedure to test for effective
1 Problem: A firm sells two products, one call slingers and the other called widgets. The firm has a fixed cost of $50,000.00 per year. Each slinger costs $4 to produce but can be sold in the market for $9 What is the breakeven production of the firm in terms of Widgets and Slingers sold? Each widge
Tucson Machinery, Inc. manufactures numerically controlled machines, which sell for an average price of $0.50 million each. Sales for these NCMs for the past two years were as follows: (see chart in attached file) Quarter Quantity Quarter Quantity I 12 I 16 II 18 II 24 III 26 III 28 IV 16 IV 18