Can some one help me here?! Provided the following cost and income information for a period of time for the company Yes company selling their product in a market where it even is a heavy market player: Production Interval Difference Unit Cost Difference Unit Revenue 0- 1 000 units $ 2 800 $ 4 00
Explain to management why monitoring and managing the cash conversion cycle is important to the overall profitability of the company.
New Public Management is becoming the dominant managerial approach in the United States. As a Council member, I certainly saw a movement towards NPM in some administrative areas of the city, but in others the more traditional approach remained. In general, what do you think instigated this overall shift in management style in
1. Measurement of Opportunity Cost "Accountants cannot measure opportunity cost. Only managers have the knowledge to measure it." Do you agree with this statement? Why or why not?
1. Explain Traditional managerial approach? How would allocate resources based on cost efficiencies attempting to optimize benefit for the cost. How political approach to budgeting is one of political responsiveness and ranking system based on relative strength of a group. 2. How would how will you know what the needs are
1. Assume the following cost information for Marie Company: Selling price per unit $144 Variable costs per unit $80 Total fixed costs $80,000 Tax rate 40% If fixed costs increased by 10% and management wanted to maintain the original break-even point, then the selling price per unit
1. Clare Company currently sells 19,000 units. Total fixed costs are $84,000, and the contribution margin per unit is $6.00. Clare's tax rate is 40%. The margin of safety in units is: a)3,000 units b)5,000 units c)7,500 units d)14,000 units 2. Number of engineering hours is a likely cost driver f
1. Burning Company, a producer of salsa, has the following information: Income tax rate 30% Selling price per unit $5.00 Variable cost per unit $3.00 Total fixed costs $90,000.00 The break-even point in dollars is: a)$150,000 b)$180,000 c)$225,000 d)$270,000
1. As the cost driver activity level decreases within the relevant range: a)total fixed costs increase b)fixed costs per unit decreases c)total variable costs decrease d)variable costs per unit decreases 2. The following information is for Allen Corporation: Total Fixed Cost $313,500 Varia
1. The level of sales at which revenues equal expenses and net income is zero is called the: a)margin of safety b)contribution margin c)break-even point d)marginal income point 2. The ________ is the change in total results under a new condition, in comparison with some given or known conditio
Final Paper: Your final project is to prepare a 6- to 8-page paper on this topic related to managerial changes within an organization. Since an organization's costs are really considered proprietary information and very difficult to find, doing a paper strictly on the cost accounting system and costs of the entity would be almo
I need help getting started with the attached question regarding cost behavior and cost drivers. **See ATTACHED file for complete question** 1. Refer to Example 1. For the labor wages and depreciation of plant and machinery examples of production costs given in the Example 1, describe their cost behavior in relation to the
1. "The relevant range pertains to fixed costs, not variable costs." Do you agree? Explain. 2.Describe three ways of lowering a break-even point. 3. "The contribution margin and gross margin are always equal." Do you agree? Explain.
Garrett Industries turns over its inventory 6 times each year, it has an average collection period of 45 days and an average payment period of 30 days. The firm's annual sales are $3 million. Assume there is no difference in the investment per dollar of sales in inventory, receivables, and payables, and a 365-day year. a) Cal
Camp Manufacturing turns over its inventory 8 times each year, has an average payment period of 35 days, and has an average collection period of 60 days. The firm's annual sales are 3.5 million dollars. Assume there is no difference in the investment per dollar of sales in inventory, receivables, and payables; and a 365 day year
Define the four functions of management (planning, organizing, leading, and controlling). Be sure to cite at least two sources .
You are a manager of a firm that sells a "commodity" in market that resembles perfect competition, and your cost function is C(Q) = Q + 1Q^2. Unfortunately due to production lags, you must make your output decision prior to knowing for certain the price that will prevail in the market. You believe that there is a 60 percent ch
A firm has annual operating outlays of $1,800,000 and a cash conversion cycle of 60 days. If the firm currently pays 12 percent for negotiated financing and reduces its cash conversion cycle to 50 days, what is the annual savings? A firm has interest expense of $145,000, preferred dividends of $25,000, and a tax rate of 40 pe
Please help with the following problem. Belinda Corporation has provided the following production and average cost data for two levels of monthly production volume. The company produces a single product. production volume 1,000 units 3,000 units Direct materials
I am having difficulty understanding how the owner can come up with $400 as the reason he won't change. Please see attached 1-3 problem and see if you can help me understand why he would or would not need to change ovens. Valley Pizza's owner bought his current pizza oven two years ago for $9,000, and it has one more year of
I. Classifications Part A: Classifications Determine the classification for each cost item based on 2 different schemes. First, determine cost behavior: whether the cost is variable or fixed (relative to the number of units produced); check the appropriate space. Then, determine whether the cost is a product or a pe
Coley Company estimates that its production workers will work 125,000 direct labor hours during the upcoming period. If the predetermined overhead rate is $4 per direct labor hour, what is the total amount of overhead costs? a. $4 per unit. b. $400,000. c. $500,000. d. None of the above. Sin
Please provide solutions to these questions. E13.6 College carriers manufactures backpacks that are sold to students for use as book bags. Identify a specific item in this company's manufacturing, selling or administrative processes for which the costs would be classified as a. raw materials b. direct labor c. variable
BYP 9-2 Prasad & Green Inc. manufactures ergonomic devices for computer users. Some of their more popular products include glare screens (for computer monitors), keyboard stands with wrist rests, and carousels that allow easy access to magnetic disks. Over the past 5 years, they experienced rapid growth, with sales of all produc
I am currently using Introduction to Managerial Accounting 8th edition Brewer, Garrison, Noreen. I ask you to please check and justify the answers. Just for practice. Thanks! 41. The budgeted amount of raw materials to be purchased is determined by _____. a. adding the desired ending inventory of raw materials to the
Yamane Corporation, a manufacturer, uses the step-down method to allocate service department costs to operating departments. The company has two service departments, Administration and Facilities, and two operating departments, Assembly and Finishing. Data concerning those departments follow: Service Department
Question: Buklin Corporation uses the weighted-average method in its process costing system. This month, the beginning inventory in the first processing department consisted of 1,200 units. The costs and percentage completion of these units in beginning inventory were: Cost Percent Complete Materials costs:.......$17,500....
Question 4: Behrend Clinic uses the direct method to allocate service department costs to operating departments. The clinic has two service departments, Personnel and Support, and two operating departments, Prenatal and Pediatrics. Service Department Operating Department
Fuchs Corporation uses the weighted-average method in its process costing system. This month, the beginning inventory in the first processing department consisted of 500 units. The costs and percentage completion of these units in beginning inventory were: Cost Percent Complete Materials costs $4,200 60% Convers
Please see attached file. 1) 11: 3 Standard costs facilitate management planning. What are the other advantages of standard costs? 2) 11:5 Distinguish between an ideal standard and a normal standard. 3) 8: 4 Stine Corporation produces a filter that has a per unit cost of $17. The company would like a 30% markup.