A company has fixed costs of $900 and a per-unit contribution margin of $3. Which of the following statements is (are) true? A. Each unit "contributes" $3 toward covering the fixed costs of $900. B. The situation described is not possible and there must be an error. C. Once the break-even point is reached, the company will
1) On March 31, 2007, Mike's Bike Shop had outstanding accounts receivable of $17,500. Mike's sales are roughly evenly split between credit and cash sales, with the credit sales collected half in the month after the sale and the remainder 2 months after the sale. Historical and projected sales for the bike shop are given here:
Good Day, Please assist with the attached question. Regards The trading results of Fit-All Instruments for its 1st year of operations are expected to be as follows: Sales (@ R4 per unit) R 320 000 Less: Material R 120 000 Wages 48 000 Variable Overhead Costs 24 000 Fixed Overhead Costs 50 000 242 000
Please see attached. RATIO ANALYSIS The condensed financial statements of Westward Corporation for 2006 are presented below. Westward Corporation Westward Corporation Balance Sheet Income Statement December 31, 2006 For the Year Ended December 31, 2006 Assets Revenues $2,000,000 Current assets Expenses Cash
There are five categories of financial ratios. How much has the company borrowed? leverage ratios How liquid is the company? Liquidity ration How productively is the company using its assets? Efficiency ratios How profitable is the company? Profitability ratios How highly is the firm valued by investors? Market ratios
Problem #1 Mr. Twitty, an emerging rapper, is getting ready to cut his first CD, called "Western Rap." The cost of recording the CD is $5,000.00 but copies are $5.00 apiece. a. If the CDs can be sold for $15.00 each, how many CDs must be sold to break even? I tried to use POM/QM and came up with only 5. I believe that
College Pizza delivers pizzas to the dormitories and apartments near a major state university. The company's annual fixed expenses are $40,000. The sales price of a pizza is $10, and it costs the company $5 to make and deliver each pizza. (In the following exercises, ignore income taxes). 1. Using the contribution-margin ap
Using the information given in the attached Excel documents, please compute the following: - The company's ROI - The company's contribution margin - Turnover for the company
State how the ratio in question would compare(greater, equal, or less) to what the ratio should have been had the error or fraud not occurred. The company recorded fictitious sales with credits to sales revenue accts. and debits to A/R. Inventory was reduced, and cost of goods sold was increased for the profitable sales. Is t
Please see attachment. Selected Financial Ratios [L03, l04] The financial statements for Castile Products, Inc., an importer of consumer products, are given below: Castile Products, Inc. Balance Sheet December 31 Assets Current assets: Cash . Accounts receivable, net . Merchandise inventory . Prepaid
1. Micromedia is having a 2 day seminar in Microsoft Excel. The project fee is $300 per student. The conference room, instructor, assistants and promotion cost $4800. Micromedia rents the computers for its seminars at a cost of $30 per computer per day. a. Develop a model for the total cost to put on the seminar. Let x
Answer all of the following questions. Explain your answer briefly and clearly, showing any necessary calculations. Your answer should be submitted in an Excel file. 1. The County Historical Society and Museum is considering holding a picnic as a fundraiser. They plan to charge $15 per ticket. They can rent a facility at
Please calculate the following ratios for Lloyd and Emporium for 2000, 2001, & 2002: (see attached) Current ratio Acid-test ratio Days' receivables (based on ending receivables and assuming 100% credit sales) Days' payables (based on ending payables to sales) Inventory turnover Total liabilities/total assets Long-term d
I need assistance in calculating ratios and answering questions for this assignment. Please see attachment.
Please answer the attached questions following the instructions. BE5-1 Compute missing amounts in determining net income. (SO 1) Presented below are the components in Clearwater Company's income statement. Determine the missing amounts. Sales Cost of Goods Sold Gross Profit Operating Expenses Net Income (a) $75,000
A. Determine the ratio of net income to net revenue or sales from Nathan's Famous consolidated income statement [attachment]. Do this for all years listed. Do you think the company is becoming more or less efficient? Explain. B. Find the retained earnings column or changes in retained earnings for the most recent year from Na
High School Traditions operates a shop that makes and sells class rings for local high schools. Operating statistics follow: Average selling price per ring $250 Variable costs per ring: Rings and stones $ 90 Sales commissions 18 Variable overhead 8 Annual fixed cost:
Target vs. WalMart summary comparing the companies two most recent fiscal years based upon based upon the following: Risk Management Select and calculate 3 financial ratios from Chapter 17 in Fundamentals of Corporate Finance, by Brealey for both fiscal years addressing the above topics. Finally, evaluate the annual and yea
Note sure how to "compute the change (negative or positive) in diluted earnings". Please look at problem and explain thank you in advance. Please look at excel for easier formatting reading. Only thing I got is the two formulas for Return on assets and Return on equity otherwise I'm pretty much stuck with the questions in the pr
Attached is a MS Excel spreadsheet containing financial ratios for Apple, Inc., explanations for the ratios used, as well as an operational analysis of the firm. I have also attached reference sources which you might find useful.Company: Apple
Comprehensive Financial Analysis Part I Paper Select a publicly traded organization. You may also visit the organization's website and review its annual and 10-K reports. Based on your findings, prepare a paper in which you evaluate the performance of your selected organization using financial ratios. Be sure to address the fo
How would combining two companies with differing profit ratios effect the new average profitability? Would this be favorable?
If tr=600q-120q(squared) and tc = 80+160q-10q(squared), where q= quantity, tr = total revenue, and tc = total cost, find the profit maximising quantity at which marginal revenue (mr) equals marginal cost (mc) A company estimates that its total cost function is given by tc=16000+60q and its total revenue function is tr=80q. Wh
Bowles Sporting, Inc. is prepared to report the following income statement (shown in thousands of dollars) for the year in 2006. Sales $15,200 Operating costs included depreciation 11,900 EBIT $ 3,300 Interest 300 EBT $ 3,000 Taxes (40 percent) $ 1,200 Net Income $ 1,800 Prior to
The following are summary financial data for Parker Enterprises, Inc., and Boulder, Inc., for three recent years: Year Year 2 Year 1 Net sales (in millions): Parker Enterprises, Inc. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $ 3,700 $ 3,875 $ 3,882 Boulder, Inc . . . . . . . .
Regional Airways, Inc., a small two-plane passenger airline, has asked for your assistance in some basic analysis of its operations. Both planes seat 10 passengers each, and they fly commuters from Regional's base airport to the major city in the state, Metropolis. Each month 40 round-trip flights are made. Shown on page 219 is
Grand Isle, Louisiana, is a popular resort, but it regularly faces a shortage of fresh water. Marie Bain has the entrepreneurial spirit and plans to open a business, shipping barges of fresh water to the town. She estimates the fixed cost to be $3,000,000, and the variable cost (water, labor, fuel) to be $50,000 per barge load.
Icon Industries is considering a new product for its Trophy Division. The product, which would feature an alligator, is expected to have global market appeal and to become the mascot for many high school and university athletic teams. Expected variable unit costs are as follows: direct materials, $18.50; direct labor, $4.25; pro
RE:"-If the firm was to the right of the curve or positive from the break even point means that fixed costs are high and variable costs are low." RE:"-If the firm is to the left or negative it means they have low fixed costs and higher variable costs Does moving to the right (or left) of the BE point cause variable costs
Please calculate the following for each year: Net Margin Return on Investment Return on Equity Asset Turnover Ratio EPS (assume there are 100,000 shares outstanding). Price Earning Ratio (assume the current market price is $25 per share). 2. Please also submit for this task a 1-page WORD document to the
Compute the specific ratios using Kale Company's balance sheet at December 31, 2004. Assets Cash 15,000 Marketable Securites 8,000 Accounts Receivable 13,000 Inventory 11,000 Property and Equipment 1