19. Sacha Lakic, is a designer of exclusive European furniture and accessories. One item he designs, Meuble de Rangement (a storage unit) sells for $1,000 per unit. Below is Mr. Lakic's contribution format income statement for last month: Sales $4,000,000 Less Variable Expenses 2,800,000 Contribution Margin 1,200,000 Less
A company has fixed costs of $900 and a per-unit contribution margin of $3. Which of the following statements is (are) true? A. Each unit "contributes" $3 toward covering the fixed costs of $900. B. The situation described is not possible and there must be an error. C. Once the break-even point is reached, the company will
1) On March 31, 2007, Mike's Bike Shop had outstanding accounts receivable of $17,500. Mike's sales are roughly evenly split between credit and cash sales, with the credit sales collected half in the month after the sale and the remainder 2 months after the sale. Historical and projected sales for the bike shop are given here:
Kaleb's Karate Supply had a profit margin of 7 percent, sales of $10 million, and total assests of $6 million. What was total asset turnover? If management set a goal of increasing total asset turnover to 2.25 times, what would the new sales figure need to be, assuming no increase in total assets?
Good Day, Please assist with the attached question. Regards The trading results of Fit-All Instruments for its 1st year of operations are expected to be as follows: Sales (@ R4 per unit) R 320 000 Less: Material R 120 000 Wages 48 000 Variable Overhead Costs 24 000 Fixed Overhead Costs 50 000 242 000
Please see attached. RATIO ANALYSIS The condensed financial statements of Westward Corporation for 2006 are presented below. Westward Corporation Westward Corporation Balance Sheet Income Statement December 31, 2006 For the Year Ended December 31, 2006 Assets Revenues $2,000,000 Current assets Expenses Cash
There are five categories of financial ratios. How much has the company borrowed? leverage ratios How liquid is the company? Liquidity ration How productively is the company using its assets? Efficiency ratios How profitable is the company? Profitability ratios How highly is the firm valued by investors? Market ratios
Problem #1 Mr. Twitty, an emerging rapper, is getting ready to cut his first CD, called "Western Rap." The cost of recording the CD is $5,000.00 but copies are $5.00 apiece. a. If the CDs can be sold for $15.00 each, how many CDs must be sold to break even? I tried to use POM/QM and came up with only 5. I believe that
College Pizza delivers pizzas to the dormitories and apartments near a major state university. The company's annual fixed expenses are $40,000. The sales price of a pizza is $10, and it costs the company $5 to make and deliver each pizza. (In the following exercises, ignore income taxes). 1. Using the contribution-margin ap
Using the information given in the attached Excel documents, please compute the following: - The company's ROI - The company's contribution margin - Turnover for the company
State how the ratio in question would compare(greater, equal, or less) to what the ratio should have been had the error or fraud not occurred. The company recorded fictitious sales with credits to sales revenue accts. and debits to A/R. Inventory was reduced, and cost of goods sold was increased for the profitable sales. Is t
Greene Inc.'s balance sheet shows a stockholders' equity value of $750,500. The firm's earnings per share was $3, resulting in a price/earnings ratio of 12.25. There are 50,000 shares of common stock outstanding. What is the price/book ratio? What does this indicate about how shareholders view Greene Inc.?
Please see attachment. Selected Financial Ratios [L03, l04] The financial statements for Castile Products, Inc., an importer of consumer products, are given below: Castile Products, Inc. Balance Sheet December 31 Assets Current assets: Cash . Accounts receivable, net . Merchandise inventory . Prepaid
Ronaldo Inc. has a capital budget of $1,000,000, but it wants to maintain a target capital structure of 60% debt and 40% equity. The company forcasts this year's net income to be $600,000. If the company follows a residual dividend policy, what will its dividend payout ratio?
1. Micromedia is having a 2 day seminar in Microsoft Excel. The project fee is $300 per student. The conference room, instructor, assistants and promotion cost $4800. Micromedia rents the computers for its seminars at a cost of $30 per computer per day. a. Develop a model for the total cost to put on the seminar. Let x
Answer all of the following questions. Explain your answer briefly and clearly, showing any necessary calculations. Your answer should be submitted in an Excel file. 1. The County Historical Society and Museum is considering holding a picnic as a fundraiser. They plan to charge $15 per ticket. They can rent a facility at
Please calculate the following ratios for Lloyd and Emporium for 2000, 2001, & 2002: (see attached) Current ratio Acid-test ratio Days' receivables (based on ending receivables and assuming 100% credit sales) Days' payables (based on ending payables to sales) Inventory turnover Total liabilities/total assets Long-term d
Use the annual information found that can be found by looking at attached file to answer this assignment. Calculate the following asset activity ratios for the end of 2005: Average Collection Period Inventory Turnover Total Asset Turnover Please show all work, including formulae and calculations used to arrive at financia
This posting answers such questions as: What financial information does the current ratio measure? How has the current ratio relate to the other liquidity ratios? Which financial ratios would you use - and how - to determine whether a company will be able to meet its commercial bank loan payments?
I need assistance in calculating ratios and answering questions for this assignment. Please see attachment.
Please answer the attached questions following the instructions. BE5-1 Compute missing amounts in determining net income. (SO 1) Presented below are the components in Clearwater Company's income statement. Determine the missing amounts. Sales Cost of Goods Sold Gross Profit Operating Expenses Net Income (a) $75,000
A. Determine the ratio of net income to net revenue or sales from Nathan's Famous consolidated income statement [attachment]. Do this for all years listed. Do you think the company is becoming more or less efficient? Explain. B. Find the retained earnings column or changes in retained earnings for the most recent year from Na
High School Traditions operates a shop that makes and sells class rings for local high schools. Operating statistics follow: Average selling price per ring $250 Variable costs per ring: Rings and stones $ 90 Sales commissions 18 Variable overhead 8 Annual fixed cost:
Target vs. WalMart summary comparing the companies two most recent fiscal years based upon based upon the following: Risk Management Select and calculate 3 financial ratios from Chapter 17 in Fundamentals of Corporate Finance, by Brealey for both fiscal years addressing the above topics. Finally, evaluate the annual and yea
Note sure how to "compute the change (negative or positive) in diluted earnings". Please look at problem and explain thank you in advance. Please look at excel for easier formatting reading. Only thing I got is the two formulas for Return on assets and Return on equity otherwise I'm pretty much stuck with the questions in the pr
Advise JTI 's executives on ways to control costs if a scenario evolves such as the previous #4 regarding variable cost increase for luggage production. Explain one or two strategies JTI could use to help assure profitable operations in light of increases in variable cost. Draw on your own experience, if relevant, giving an il
Attached is a MS Excel spreadsheet containing financial ratios for Apple, Inc., explanations for the ratios used, as well as an operational analysis of the firm. I have also attached reference sources which you might find useful.Company: Apple
Comprehensive Financial Analysis Part I Paper Select a publicly traded organization. You may also visit the organization's website and review its annual and 10-K reports. Based on your findings, prepare a paper in which you evaluate the performance of your selected organization using financial ratios. Be sure to address the fo
How would combining two companies with differing profit ratios effect the new average profitability? Would this be favorable?
If tr=600q-120q(squared) and tc = 80+160q-10q(squared), where q= quantity, tr = total revenue, and tc = total cost, find the profit maximising quantity at which marginal revenue (mr) equals marginal cost (mc) A company estimates that its total cost function is given by tc=16000+60q and its total revenue function is tr=80q. Wh
Use the information contained in your selected organization's balance sheet and income statement to calculate the following ratios: 2) Profitability ratios a) Asset turnover b) Profit margin c) Return on assets d) Return on common stockholders' equity The organization balance sheet and in