Brixton Surgical Devices, a public company with sales of over $900,000,000, is one of the world's largest producers of surgical clamps, saws, screws, and stents. Its business involves production of both stock items and custom pieces for doctors at research hospitals. At the end of the third quarter of 2011, it became clear to Ed
Please help me understand the following: (excel table attached) Walk through key assumptions, where you got inputs for key formulas. What did you choose as RF rate and why? What did you choose as Market premium and why? How did you calculate weightings of debt/equity? Is there any Debt outstanding and if so how did you ca
Calculate the Weighted Average Cost of Capital for Athena Health (ATHN) for 2012 and 2013.
Obtain the annual report (10-k) for Apple for the immediate past year. The form 10-k report is accessible at http://www.sec.gov/edgar.shtml. Write a paper fully addressing the following questions: 1. What are the keys items covered in the financial section of the report? 2. What comprises the assets of Apple? What are the t
Roy and Brandi are engaged and plan to get married. Roy is a full-time student and earns $9,000 from a part-time job. With this income, student loans, savings, and non- taxable scholarships, he is self-supporting. For the year, Brandi is employed and reports $61,000 wages. How much 2012 Federal income tax, if any can Brandi save
Hellman Manufacturing has the following cost information available for 2012: Direct materials $6.00 per unit Direct labor $4.00 per unit Variable manufacturing overhead $2.00 per unit Variable selling and administrative costs $1.00 per unit Fixed manufacturing overhead $80,000 Fixed selling and administrative costs $25,0
Austin, Inc., produces small-scale replicas of vintage automobiles. Finished products are built on a 1/20 scale of originals. The firm's income statement showed the following: Revenues (1,500 units) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $840,000 Variable expenses . . . . . . . .
Miller Metal Co. makes a single product that sells for $32 each and has variable costs of $20.80 per unit. Fixed costs total $47,600 monthly. a. Calculate break even in units. b. Assume current sales are $160,000. Calculate margin of safety and margin of safety ratio. c. Calculate operating income if 5,000 units are sold
1. Online financial databases, such as Lexis/Nexis and the Dow Jones News Retrieval Service, provide data on thousands of companies. Suppose you want to compare some companies' recent earnings histories. You might have the computer compare companies' returns on stockholders' equity. The computer could then give you the names of
a. Tulips Events International sells tickets for two types of events: jazz concert and antiques exhibition. The following information relates to each of the event, expressed on a per-case basis: (see the attached table) Required: Compute the followings: i) The total monthly sales revenue required to break-even. ii) The t
The solution gives complete solutions for various questions on income statement and its properties. Each question is discussed in details.
Please help with the questions in the following attachment. I'm not sure how to get the CM ratio/contribution margin. (See attachment for data) Stratford Company distributes a lightweight lawn chair that sells for $120 per unit. Variable expenses are $60.00 per unit, and fixed expenses total $180,000 annually. Required:
Please provide a 4-6 page with references regarding the information attached. This information will be used as informative guidance to assist me completing the work prescribed. In particular analyzing and explaining the financials as seen attached. BACKGROUND In Module 3, you will continue with the scenario and simulation
Explain the components of cost-volume-profit analysis. Use cost-volume-profit analysis and break-even analysis to make business decisions.
Case Revenues Variable Fixed Total Operating Contribution Margin Cost. Cost Cost Income Percentage A 500 800 1200 B 2000 300
After reviewing its cost structure (variable costs of £7.50 per unit and monthly fixed costs of £60,000) and its potential market, the Forecast Company established what it considered to be a reasonable selling price. The company expected to sell 50,000 units per month, and planned its monthly results as follows: £
Calculate the Selling Price of a New Product; What-If Questions; Break-Even Point Meyers Corporation has an annual income of $450,000, and average contribution margin ratio of 35%, and fixed expenses of $175,000. Required: a). Management is considering adding a new product to the company's product line. The
Calculate the missing amounts for each of the following firms. (Negative amount should be indicated by a minus sign. Do not round your intermediate calculations. Round your answers to 2 decimal places. Omit the "$" sign in your response.) *** View attachment for specifics ***
The spreadsheet is attached. I need to find the value of the ?s. I am using the following equation to fill in the blanks: Sales Revenue - Variable Expenses = Total Contribution Margin Total Contribution Margin - Fixed Expenses = Net Profit
What are the components of cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis? How does a CVP income statement help management make decisions?
What is break-even analysis and how does it work with cost-volume-profit analysis?
Kincaid Company sells flags with team logos. Kincaid has fixed costs of $583,200 per year plus variable costs of $4.80 per flag. Each flag sells for $12.00. Requirements 1. Use the income statement equation approach to compute the number of flags Kincaid must sell each year to break even. 2. Use the contribution margin
Problem facts: Problem 18-1A The following costs result from the production and sale of 4,000 drum sets manufactured by Vince Drum Company for the year ended December 31,2011. The drum sets sell for $250 each. The company has a 25% income tax rate. Variable production costs Plastic for casting .......................$6
Factors which should be taken into account when making decisions about price, such as any change in risk involved in the cost-volume-profit structure; the link between short- and long-run prices; and the interactions between acquisitions policy, financing decisions and pricing decisions.
(a) How does the competition play into the CVP analysis? (b) what do you see as the downside to CVP Analysis? (c) why do you think GAAP does not allow the variable costing model?
Puppet Barn cost-volume-profit analysis in an excel worksheet: Puppet Barn's break-even point and the level of sales required to achieve its desired operating profit.
Cost-Volume-Profit Analysis Data related to the expected sales of ventriloquist dummies names Groucho, Daphne, and Tex for the Puppet Barn for December are as follows: Product Selling Price/per Unit Variable Cost/per Unit Sales Mix Groucho $45 $35 50% Daphne $100
One Small Grill Company is a start up with the following profile: Unit selling price = $230; Variable cost per unit = $130; Fixed Costs = $36,000; Tax rate = 40%. How many units should Small Grill sell to achieve an after-tax target income of $6,000?
JungleGym, a best-selling toy has a selling price of $15. If the contribution margin ratio is 40% and if the fixed costs are $60,000, how many JungleGyms must the company sell to realize a profit of $450,000?
1) Aspen company produces widgets. August budgeted production costs are below: Widgets to be produced 100,000 Direct material (variable) $30,000 Direct labor (variable) 50,000 Supplies (variable) 25,000 Supervision (fixed) 40,000 Depreciation (fixed) 30,000 Other (fixed) 10,000 Tota
I need to construct a CVP analysis model and include break-even point in sales and units for TJ Maxx (tjx). I don't understand how to use the given financial information to create a CVP analysis. See link for financial data: http://markets.financialcontent.com/stocks/action/getedgarwindow?accesscode=95012311030274
CP has decided to introduce a new product which can be manufactured by either a computer assisted manufacturing system or a labor intensive production system. The manufacturing method will not affect the quality of the product. The estimated manufacturing costs by the two methods are: