Explore BrainMass

Explore BrainMass

    Five areas of functional health patterns

    Not what you're looking for? Search our solutions OR ask your own Custom question.

    This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

    Discuss how the five areas of focus for the functional health patterns could help improve our understanding of the people we care for.

    References please!

    © BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com March 5, 2021, 12:37 am ad1c9bdddf

    Solution Preview

    Marjory Gordon's functional health patterns assesses patients as a whole by first examining function levels in interrelated areas. This includes, for example, diet, sleep, sexual activity, and stress-coping mechanisms. This allows health professionals to pinpoint what areas of the patient's life is being affected by a particular disease or disability and provide the best care.

    Her five areas of focus within the functional health patterns are: Pattern, Individual-environmental, Age-developmental, Functional, and Cultural.

    The Pattern Focus requires the professional to examine the exact pattern of behaviour within that functional area over time (eg. ...

    Solution Summary

    This solution of 392 words discusses the five areas of focus for the functional health patterns of patients, gives a brief description of each focus and how it can improve healthcare service. Three references used are included in the solution.