Explore BrainMass

Explore BrainMass

    OSHA - Electrical Safety

    This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

    Visit the OSHA website www.osha.gov and find and read the portion of the standard which relates to electrical safety. Test questions will come from this portion of the standard.The NEC classifies hazardous locations for electrical equipment. There are three basic classes. What are they and explain each classification.

    © BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 10, 2019, 4:15 am ad1c9bdddf

    Solution Preview

    The NEC has three types of hazardous locations with the first or Class I created by the presence of flammable gases or vapors in the air, including but not exclusively natural gas or gasoline vapor. Potentials for explosions exist with materials such as natural gas in the ...

    Solution Summary

    The expert discusses three classes of OSHA.