Explore BrainMass

Kirkpatrick Evaluation

This content was STOLEN from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

I understand Kirkpatrick but would love your thoughts...

Kirkpatrick is known for four levels of evaluation:
- Level 1: Reaction
- Level 2: Learning
- Level 3: Behavior
- Level 4: Results

How can these simple four levels be applicable in most organizations? Why would we want the same four levels in most organizations?

© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 25, 2018, 7:18 am ad1c9bdddf

Solution Preview

Hope this helps - good luck!

Kirkpatrick's four levels of evaluation are applicable in most organizations based on their ease of use and simplicity. The first level, reaction, is basically equivalent to customer satisfaction. All organizations are dependent upon satisfied customers for return business. Level 2, evaluating for learning, tests to determine if changes were made in knowledge, skill or attitude. It measures if an organization's actions ...

Solution Summary

This detailed solution explains how Kirkpatrick's four levels of evaluation can be applied to most organizations and why standardization is important. Reference included.

See Also This Related BrainMass Solution

Kirkpatrick's evaluation model

How does Kirkpatrick's evaluation model relate to elementary or secondary education?

View Full Posting Details