Explore BrainMass

Kubler-Ross' stages of death and dying

Differentiate Kubler-Ross' stages of death and dying

Solution Preview

Dear Student,
Hi and thank you for using Brainmass. The solution below should get you started. You canalso use the listed resources to further explore the topic. Good luck with your studies.

OTA 105878/Xenia Jones

Kubler-Ross Theory

In her book, ' On Death & Dying' (1969), Elisabeth Kubler-Ross proposed that human beings go through 5 stages by which people cope with grief and tragedy as they deal with the prospect of dying or catastrophic loss. Her study was based on interviews of over 100 patients diagnosed with terminal illness and these 5 stages are here generalizations of what they go through and those who lose them go through. They are as follows:

1. Denial - here, the ...

Solution Summary

The solution