Explore BrainMass

Explore BrainMass

    Five (5) Project Management Life Cycle (PMLC)

    Not what you're looking for? Search our solutions OR ask your own Custom question.

    This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

    Please define the 5 Project Management Life Cycle (PMLC). Linear, Incremental, Iterative, Adaptive, Extreme models.

    © BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com March 5, 2021, 1:02 am ad1c9bdddf

    Solution Preview

    Linear project management life cycle Model:
    The five process groups of scope, plan, implement, monitor, and closure are executed in linear manner. The scope change upsets the resource schedule. There is no looping back (Oratechsolve, 2013).
    Linear, according to Hass (2008), is used when the business problem, opportunity, and solution are clear, no major changes are expected, and the effort is considered to be routine.

    Incremental Project Management Life Cycle Model:
    In this model deliverables are released incrementally according to a schedule. A partial solution is initially released, and additional parts of the solution are added to the initial release afterwards to form a more complete solution (Oratechsolve, 2013).
    This is used ...

    Solution Summary

    This is a brief discussion of the project management life cycle.