Explore BrainMass

Explore BrainMass

    Erickson's Theory

    This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

    Describe Erickson's theory. Include a description of each stage of development, and a description of a character that represents each stage of development.

    © BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 10, 2019, 5:41 am ad1c9bdddf

    Solution Preview

    Dear Student,
    Hi and thank you for using Brainmass. The solution below should get you started. In this particular task, you are being asked to present information about Erikson's theory. If that is the case, I think it's best to have a table that should cover what you need. The information below should get you started. You can also use the listed resources to further explore the topic. All the best with your studies.

    AE 105878/Xenia Jones

    Erikson's Theory of Psychosocial Development

    For Erik Erikson, there are 8 stages that a human being must go through in life. Successful navigation in each of these stages suggests that the person is developing in a healthy manner as its stage has its set of difficulties, problems and challenges that must be overcome so that the individual learns and develops in a manner that will prepare and befit the individual with the necessary experience, knowledge and skills to face the next stage successfully. He proposed this as early as 1950 in his seminal work 'Childhood & Society'. What are these 8 stages that impact personality and development? To illustrate them, I have presented a table below.

    Hope Stage 1 - Basic Trust & Mistrust stage

    Description: From 0-2 years, the most ...

    Solution Summary

    The following posting provides a detailed description of Erickson's theory. It includes the description of each stage of development and description of characters that represent each stage.