Explore BrainMass

Mezirow's Seven Phases

(1) describe the transformational learning process, using the textbook as a source, and (2) identify a transformational learning experience from your own life (past or present), (3) discussing at least one of Mezirow's seven phases as it applies to your experience (You can discuss a phase that you have experienced, or are in the middle of experiencing).

Solution Preview

Transformational learning according to Mezirow involves several stages beginning with a dilemma, followed by the self-examination of the person facing the dilemma. Throughout the stages of the person's transformation from the recognition of their dilemma to the initiation of an action plan to transform themselves is a learning process that assists in the person's transformation into the new desired person that is stronger than the person prior to the dilemma.

In my ...

Solution Summary

Transformation learning experience.