Explore BrainMass

Bead Bar Systems Development Life Cycle Phases

This content was STOLEN from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

Plan a system development project for the Bead Bar, using the seven standard systems development life cycle phases. Be sure to include the tasks required to implement your project in each phase.

Include any charts, graphs, or other visual components that you feel would by helpful in illustrating your project.

© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 24, 2018, 9:53 pm ad1c9bdddf

Solution Summary

This posting gives you a complete plan for Bead Bar. It uses the systems development life cycle phases.

See Also This Related BrainMass Solution

Management Information Systems

DQ #1
In general, think of ways that information systems add value to companies like the Bead Bar, the company that is introduced on page 2 of your text. How can information systems affect a company's bottom line (such as financial performance)? What are other non-financial values that information systems can add to a business? Explain your answer. Keep in mind that many IS projects do not receive management approval unless there is a business benefit to be derived from them.

DQ #2
Why is the waterfall model valuable in the management of information technology projects? Explain your answer.

CheckPoint: Systems Development Life Cycle
List and describe each of the seven phases of the systems development life cycle. Make sure that your descriptions make connections between the different phases-how one leads to another, the importance of each, etc. Post a 200-300 word response.

Resource: Ch. 1, 2 & Section 11.2 (optional pp. 285-296) in Information Systems Technology. (If you have no other way to access this resource, you can go to https://axiaecampus.phoenix.edu
Userid: lindasalicea
Password: Dolphin1951
Management of Information Systems
Axcess Course Materials
Week 1

View Full Posting Details