Explore BrainMass

8 Systems Development Life Cycles (SDLC)

This content was STOLEN from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

Outline the phases of SDLC (there are 8 of them) and identifying the different personnel that participate in this process.

© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 25, 2018, 8:58 am ad1c9bdddf

Solution Preview

The system investigation phase is the phase in which the feasibility of a given IT system is calculated for an organization utilizing a cost-benefit analysis etc. The system analysis phase is the phase in which present problems with the present operating system are sought out, and methods through which to remedy or fix these problems are developed. The systems design phase is the phase in which there is a ...

See Also This Related BrainMass Solution

Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC) methodology

Why does project planning usually come before analysis and design?
What are some of the methodologies commonly used for requirements elicitation?
How can a prototype be used?
What are some metrics that can be used during the SDLC? List the various steps and applicable metrics.
What are some reasons why systems fail?

View Full Posting Details