Explore BrainMass

The Five Stages of Grief in the Book of Job

I need help in comparing and contrasting the story of Job and Elizabeth Kuber Ross' 5 stages of gerief. I need examples of how Job went through each of the 5 steps.

This is a site where I found Ross' 5 steps explaination.

Solution Preview


Please see the attached document. I have included the descriptions of the stages of grief from the website ...

Solution Summary

This solution describes how the five stages of grief (Elisabeth Kubler Ross) appear in the Book of Job of the Hebrew Bible, or what Christians call the Old Testament. Textual evidence is given, chapter and verse, demonstrating how the man Job goes through the five stages.