Purchase Solution

Information System's Life Cycle

Not what you're looking for?

Ask Custom Question

What are the four phases of an information system's life cycle? The business process of building and managing information system has four phases. These phases apply to all information systems even though different systems may be acquired using different business processes.

Purchase this Solution

Solution Summary

Information System's Life Cycle is examined.

Solution Preview

1. Initiation ~ is the process of defining the need for a system, identifying the people who will us it or be affected by it, and describing in general terms what the system will do to meet the need. In some cases, the initiation phase occurs in response to obvious problems, such as data that cannot be found and used effectively or high error rates in data. In other cases, the initiation phase is part of a planning process in which the organization is searching of ways to improve and innovate, even if current systems pose no overt problems. The conclusion of the initiation phase is a verbal or written agreement about ...

Purchase this Solution

Free BrainMass Quizzes
C# variables and classes

This quiz contains questions about C# classes and variables.

Word 2010: Tables

Have you never worked with Tables in Word 2010? Maybe it has been a while since you have used a Table in Word and you need to brush up on your skills. Several keywords and popular options are discussed as you go through this quiz.

Basic UNIX commands

Use this quiz to check your knowledge of a few common UNIX commands. The quiz covers some of the most essential UNIX commands and their basic usage. If you can pass this quiz then you are clearly on your way to becoming an effective UNIX command line user.

Excel Introductory Quiz

This quiz tests your knowledge of basics of MS-Excel.

Java loops

This quiz checks your knowledge of for and while loops in Java. For and while loops are essential building blocks for all Java programs. Having a solid understanding of these constructs is critical for success in programming Java.