Explore BrainMass

Explore BrainMass

    Color of the Jovian Planets

    Not what you're looking for? Search our solutions OR ask your own Custom question.

    This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

    Describe how the four Jovian planets get their colors.

    © BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com March 5, 2021, 12:20 am ad1c9bdddf

    Solution Preview

    The scientific realm of astronomy has outlined that there are four Jovian planets in our Solar System; Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. From Earth these planets emit different colors based on their atmospheric make up. The cloud layers of Jupiter and Saturn consist of ammonia, ammonium hydrosulfide, and water; contrary to, Uranus and Neptune is primarily made of methane (LASP, ...

    Solution Summary

    This solution of 240 words describes how the four Jovian planets get their colors. References used are included.