Explore BrainMass

Explore BrainMass

    Differences Between the British American Colonies

    This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

    Identify the different regions of English colonial America during the 1700s. Describe each region, being sure to include information concerning religion, economics, government, and culture. (APA format)

    © BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 10, 2019, 4:29 am ad1c9bdddf

    Solution Preview

    Three distinct regions of English Colonial America arose during colonization and each region has specific differences in economics, religion, government and culture. The areas were named New England, the Middle Colonies, and the Southern Colonies.
    The New England Colonies
    The New England Colonies included Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, and New Hampshire. These areas were heavily forested and fur trapping and lumber was the main trade. This region is not known for its farmland though some sustenance farming existed. The area was known for fishing and shipping because of the abundance of harbors and large rivers. The New England colonies were a point of Triangle Trade where slaves where brought from Africa, sold in the West Indies, and then molasses was brought from the West Indies to New England to help manufacture rum. The government of these ...

    Solution Summary

    Identify the different regions of English colonial America during the 1700s.