Thompson & Son have been busy analyzing a new product. They have determined that an operating cash flow of $16,700 will result in zero net present value, which is a company requirement for project acceptance. The fixed costs are $12,378 and the contribution margin is $6.20. The company feels that they can realistically capture 10 percent of the $50,000 unit market for this product. Should the company develop the new product?© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com June 25, 2018, 12:32 am ad1c9bdddf
Expected number of units sold = 10%*50000=5000
Total contribution Margin = ...
Logic is explained in a paragraph.