Explore BrainMass

Categories of Middleware

This content was STOLEN from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

What are the three major categories of middleware? Explain the role of each category and how they interact.

© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 25, 2018, 7:15 am ad1c9bdddf

Solution Preview

Middleware can actually be categorized into four major categories: Transactional, procedural, message oriented and object oriented middleware.

Transactional Middleware: This category of middleware, also known as transaction processing or TP, was designed for supporting distributed synchronous transactions. It is a very reliable middleware and can dispatch, schedule and prioritize numerous application requests simultaneously. The main role of a transaction ...

See Also This Related BrainMass Solution

Discussing Middleware

Hi, I need some assistance identifying what the three major categories of middleware are. As well, I don't really understand the role of each category and their interaction among each other.

View Full Posting Details