Explore BrainMass

Explore BrainMass

    CVA certification in forensic accounting

    This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

    Another designation in the forensic accounting field is the Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA) designation. The CVA designation demonstrates that the holder has knowledge and experience conducting business valuations. CVAâ??s work on business valuation and economic damage reports for business, tax and litigation purposes.

    The requirements to obtain the CVA designation include holding a Bachelor's degree, holding a valid, active CPA license, having 2 years of experience in the field, passing a 5 hour comprehensive proctored examination and completing a business valuation case study.

    To maintain the CVA designation a holder must complete 36 hours of continuing education classes in the field of business valuation every 3 years and must also complete 8 hours of ethics training every 3 years.

    Please take a moment to learn more about this professional designation and post a reply with what you learned.

    © BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com June 4, 2020, 1:12 am ad1c9bdddf

    Solution Preview

    The CVA credential started in 1990 with the creation of a professional association, the National Association of Certified Valuation Analysts (NACVA). This organization would train and certify experts in the field of business and intangible asset valuation. This organization is growing and has certified over 18,500 CPAs in a second area of expertise, including Certified Valuation Analyst (CVA), Accredited Valuation Analyst (AVA), or Certified Forensic Financial Analyst (CFFA) ...

    Solution Summary

    Your response is 268 words and describes the organization that trains and certifies CVAs as well as the types of work these experts can do.