Explore BrainMass

The Certified Fraud Examiner Designation

This content was COPIED from BrainMass.com - View the original, and get the already-completed solution here!

One of the most often obtained professional designations in forensic accounting is the Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE) designation. The CFE designation is granted by the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (Their website is http://www.acfe.com). The CFE designation demonstrates that the holder has experience and knowledge in fraud prevention, deterrence, and detection.

The requirements to obtain the CFE designation include; holding a bachelor's degree from an accredited institution of higher learning, having at least two years of professional experience in a field either directly or indirectly related to the detection or deterrence of fraud, and passing a comprehensive examination.

The CFE exam consists of four parts: Criminology and Ethics, Fraudulent Financial Transactions, Fraud Investigation, and Legal Elements of Fraud.

To maintain the CFE designation a holder must complete 20 hours of continuing professional education each year and at least 10 of those hours must be directly related to the detection and deterrence fraud.

Learn and discuss more about this professional designation.

© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com March 21, 2019, 9:38 pm ad1c9bdddf

Solution Preview

- Increasing demand for this positions shows an upward trend in fraud occurring in America

- Not only big companies, but smaller companies need sufficient ...

Solution Summary

This solution discusses the certified fraud examiner designation.