The Rolling Creek Textile Mill produces denim. The fixed monthly cost is $21,000 and the variable cost per yard of denim is $0.45. The mill sells a yard of denim for $1.30.
a. For a monthly volume of 18,000 yards of denim, determine the total cost, total revenue, and profit.
b. Determine the annual break-even volume for the Rolling Creek Textile Mill.
(a) Total cost = Fixed cost + Variable cost = 21000 + 0.45 * 18000 = $29100
Total revenue ...
A Complete, Neat and Step-by-step Solution is provided.