Calculate the break-even for a Widget company given the following information:
Sales Price Variable Cost per unit Fixed Costs
Widgets $800 $550 $77,000
Based upon the information needed in problem 1, how many widgets must be produced to earn a profit of $50,000?
Answer 1: Use the following formula:
800Q = 77,000 + 550Q
Now we solve for Q
800Q - 550 Q = ...
The solution does a great job of answering the questions below.