Irle Enterprises is the distributor for two products. Model A100 and Model B900. Monthly sales and the contribution margin ratios for the two products follow:
Model A 100 Model B 900 Total
Sales $700,000 $300,000 $1,000,000
Contribution margin ratio 60% 70% ?
The company's fixed expenses total $598,500 per month.
1.)Prepare a contribution format income statement for the company as a whole.
2.) Compute the break-even point for the company based on the current sales mix.
3.) If sales increase by $50,000 per month, by how much would you expect net operating income to increase? What are your assumptions?© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 1, 2020, 10:45 pm ad1c9bdddf
The solution examines a multi product break-even analysis. The expert prepares a contribution format income statement for the company as a whole.