Moreno Corp. produces products that it sells for $7 each. Variable costs per unit are $4, and annual fixed costs are $81,000.
Use the equation method to determine the break-even point in units and dollars.
Let's call Q to the quantity sold in units. The profit function would be:
Profit = 7Q - 4Q - 81,000 = 3Q - 81000
[revenue (7Q) ...