The contribution margin ratio is 30% for the Honeyville Company and the break-even point in sales is $150,000. If the company's target net operating income is $60,000, sales would have to be:
However, last year, honeyville Company's break-even point in sales was $900,000, and its variable expenses were 75% of sales. If the company lost $32,000 last year, sales must have amounted to
Fixed cost =Sales * (contribution margin ratio)=150K * 30% = 45 K
now that the income is 60,000
Total contribution margin should be = income + ...
You will find the answer to this puzzling question inside...