RAZ, Inc. is considering launching a project for a 1 week sale of their patented golf clubs on The Home Shopping Network. They have decided if they can make at least a $1,000 return on the Fixed Costs of $10,000, they will launch the sale. Your marketing research predicted that total sales, at the $10.00 per unit price, would be at least 4,500 units. RAZ has provided you with their Direct Labor Costs per unit ($1.50) and their Material Costs per unit ($0.75).
a. What is the Break Even Point to cover costs and the $1,000 profit?
b. What will the total profit be if sales are 4,500 units as forecasted by marketing?© BrainMass Inc. brainmass.com October 10, 2019, 5:19 am ad1c9bdddf
Variable cost per unit=V=direct labor cost per unit+direct material cost per unit=1.50+0.75=$2.25
Price per unit=P=$10
Contribution margin ...
The solution describes the steps to calculate break even point and total profit in the given case.